5G Mobility Lab
5G Mobility Lab

5G Mobility Lab - The future of driving

The 5G Mobility Lab combines the latest mobile radio technology with varied track elements to create a mobility and test environment of a special kind for you. With our cooperation partner, the Aldenhoven Testing Center, we cordially invite you to experience the future of driving and work together with us.

Our mission is to translate this proven asset of unrivaled knowledge and competence in the IoT field into the future of fully automated and connected driving.

Hannes Ametsreiter

CEO Vodafone Germany

"The future of driving"

In cooperation with the Aldenhoven Testing Center, Vodafone is already testing the future of connected mobility. Learn more about the unique opportunity to test and develop your networked mobility solutions in an open ecosystem.

Play Video
How to benefit from the 5G Mobility Lab How to benefit from the 5G Mobility Lab

How to benefit from the 5G Mobility Lab

  • You can test the interaction of your automotive solutions with a heterogeneous test network in challenging mobility scenarios.
  • You can use state-of-the-art mobile technologies - even before they are available in the live network.
  • Parallel to our test network, you can also test in our live network - under realistic network conditions.
  • You drive on a unique automotive research, development and testing site. You experience the future of driving with us.

The future of driving - already possible today

Zukunft des Fahrens

Enlarge the graphic

  • The crossing of the future

    Cars will look around the corner and even see what is invisible to the driver - for example, the intersecting, covert traffic from the right. This avoids accidents and optimises the traffic flow. Even pedestrians who suddenly approach between parked cars and cross the road are often visible to motorists far too late. With mobile technology, cars will know at an early stage when a pedestrian hidden behind a parked car approaches the street. Thanks to this information, the car brakes automatically and has already stopped when the pedestrian runs on the street.

    Every second counts when ambulances with seriously injured people are on their way to the hospital. Especially important is the right of way for emergency vehicles. With mobile radio, the blue light is almost superfluous. Because ambulances also communicate with traffic lights. These switch to "green wave" for the rescue vehicles and to red for the cross traffic. These scenarios are to be tested here with the LTE V2X technology.

  • The highway of the future

    Trucks on the road block the view to the front by their sheer size and make overtaking dangerous. But with mobile technology, cars can see through even large trucks in the future. The "See Through"-technology transmits the live image of a camera from the cab of the truck in real time into the cockpit of the car behind it. The driver knows exactly when he can overtake.

  • The hilltop of the future

    Slopes and hills are scenic, but dangerous for road users. If cars drive unchecked over hilltops and behind them an object on the road, it can quickly lead to the accident. Because the driver only sees the danger at the last moment. With "LTE Broadcast", all road users get a bird's eye view of the entire event in time. With mobile technology, the live image of a camera - which is attached, for example, to a drone or to street lights - is transmitted directly to all vehicles. So all motorists also know what is going on behind the hilltop.

Schließen

Info-Grafik

Future of driving

Your possibilities in the 5G Mobility Lab

Whether V2X solutions or telematics services: Test your solutions in a fully networked and configurable test environment of transport infrastructure and communication.

Your possibilities in the 5G Mobility Lab
Your possibilities in the 5G Mobility Lab

Whether telematics services or V2X solutions: Test your solutions in a fully networked & configurable test environment from traffic infrastructure and communication.

  • Live network with GSM, UMTS and LTE 800.
  • Small cell mobile field of the latest LTE Advanced technology
  • 10 Gbps broadband connection, suitable for connecting to your own cloud solutions
  • Real-time and Car2X applications via Mobile Edge Computing and LTE-V2X
  • Reproducible mobility scenarios with LTE-2X and LTE Broadcast (eMBMS)
  • Different frequencies and mobile radio codes for roaming scenarios.

For more information

Give us a call:

+49 211 533-1100

You can reach us from Monday to Friday from 8am to 5pm, except on public holidays.

For price and booking inquiries, please contact our partner, the Aldenhoven Testing Center.

Get an offer

5G Mobility Lab
5G Mobility Lab

5G Mobility Lab - die Zukunft des Fahrens

Das 5G Mobility Lab vereint neueste Mobilfunk-Technik mit abwechslungsreichen Streckenelementen, um für Sie eine Mobilitäts- und Testumgebung der besonderen Art entstehen zu lassen. Mit unserem Kooperationspartner, dem Aldenhoven Testing Center, laden wir Sie herzlich dazu ein, die Zukunft des Fahrens zu erleben und gemeinsam mit uns zu gestalten.

Unsere Mission ist es, dieses bewährte Gut an unvergleichlichem Wissen und Kompetenz im IoT-Bereich jetzt in die Zukunft des vollautomatischen und vernetzten Fahrens zu übertragen.

Hannes Ametsreiter

CEO Vodafone Deutschland

Die Zukunft des Fahrens

In Kooperation mit dem Aldenhoven Testing Center erprobt Vodafone schon heute die Zukunft vernetzter Mobilität. Hier erfahren Sie mehr über die einzigartige Möglichkeit, Ihre vernetzten Mobilitätslösungen in einem offenen Ökosystem zu testen und weiter zu entwickeln (auf Englisch).

Play Video
So profitieren Sie vom 5G Mobility Lab So profitieren Sie vom 5G Mobility Lab

So profitieren Sie vom 5G Mobility Lab

  • Sie können das Zusammenspiel Ihrer Automotive-Lösungen mit einem heterogenen Test-Netz in anspruchsvollen Mobilitäts-Szenarien testen.
  • Sie nutzen hochmoderne Mobilfunk-Technologien - noch bevor sie im Live-Netz verfügbar sind.
  • Parallel zu unserem Test-Netz können Sie auch in unserem Live-Netz testen - unter realistischen Netzwerk-Bedingungen.
  • Sie fahren auf einem europaweit einzigartigen, ultimativen Automotive Forschungs-, Entwicklungs- und Prüfgelände.
  • Sie erleben bei uns das Fahren der Zukunft.

Die Zukunft des Fahrens - schon heute möglich

Zukunft des Fahrens

Grafik vergrößern

  • Die Kreuzung der Zukunft

    Autos werden um die Ecke schauen und sehen sogar das, was für den Fahrer unsichtbar ist - zum Beispiel den kreuzenden, verdeckten Verkehr von rechts. Das vermeidet Unfälle und optimiert den Verkehrsfluss. Auch Fußgänger, die plötzlich zwischen parkenden Autos hervorkommen und die Straße überqueren sind für Autofahrer oft erst viel zu spät sichtbar. Mit Mobilfunk werden Autos frühzeitig wissen, wenn sich ein durch parkende Autos verdeckter Fußgänger der Straße nähert. Dank dieser Infos bremst das Auto automatisch und steht bereits, wenn der Fußgänger auf die Straße läuft.

    Jede Sekunde zählt, wenn Rettungsfahrzeuge mit Schwerverletzten auf dem Weg ins Krankenhaus sind. Besonders wichtig ist dann die Vorfahrtsregelung für Rettungsfahrzeuge. Mit Mobilfunk wird das Blaulicht fast überflüssig. Denn Krankenwagen kommunizieren auch mit Ampeln. Diese schalten für die Rettungsfahrzeuge auf "grüne Welle" und für den Querverkehr auf Rot. Diese Szenarien sollen hier mit der Technologie LTE V2X getestet werden.

  • Die Landstraße der Zukunft

    LKW auf der Landstraße versperren durch ihre schiere Größe die Sicht nach vorne und machen Überholvorgänge zur Gefahr. Doch per Mobilfunk können Autos künftig selbst durch große LKWs durchschauen. Die Technologie "See Through" überträgt das Livebild einer Kamera aus dem Fahrerhaus des LKWs in Echtzeit in das Cockpit des dahinter fahrenden Autos. Der Fahrer weiß so genau, wann er überholen kann.

  • Die Bergkuppe der Zukunft

    Steigungen und Hügel sind landschaftlich reizvoll, doch für Verkehrsteilnehmer durchaus gefährlich. Wenn Autos ungebremst über Bergkuppen fahren und hinter diesen ein Gegenstand auf der Straße liegt, kann es schnell zum Unfall kommen. Denn der Fahrer sieht erst im letzten Moment die Gefahr. Mit "LTE Broadcast" erhalten alle Verkehrsteilnehmer rechtzeitig einen Blick aus der Vogelperspektive auf das gesamte Geschehen. Per Mobilfunk wird das Livebild einer Kamera - die beispielsweise an einer Drohne oder an Straßenlaternen angebracht ist - direkt in alle Fahrzeuge übertragen. So wissen alle Autofahrer auch, was hinter der Bergkuppe los ist.

Schließen

Info-Grafik

Zukunft des Fahrens

Ihre Möglichkeiten im 5G Mobility Lab

Ob V2X-Lösungen oder Telematik-Services: Erproben Sie Ihre Lösungen in einer vollständig vernetzten und konfigurierbaren Testumgebung aus Verkehrs-Infrastruktur und Kommunikation.

Ihre Möglichkeiten im 5G Mobility Lab
Ihre Möglichkeiten im 5G Mobility Lab

Die technischen Details auf einen Blick

Ob Telematik-Services oder V2X-Lösungen: Erproben Sie Ihre Lösungen in einer vollständig vernetzten & konfigurierbaren Testumgebung aus Verkehrsinfrastruktur und Kommunikation.

Bequemer Zugang zu einem vielfältigen Kommunikationsnetz:

  • Live-Netz mit GSM, UMTS und LTE 800
  • Kleinzelliges Mobilfunktestfeld der neusten LTE Advanced Technologie
  • 10 Gbit/s-Breitbandverbindung, geeignet für die Anbindung an eigene Cloud-Lösungen

Realitätsnaher Aufbau diverser Testszenarien:

  • Echtzeit- und Car2X-Anwendungen via Mobile Edge Computing und LTE-V2X
  • Reproduzierbare Mobility-Szenarien mit LTE-V2X und LTE Broadcast (eMBMS)
  • Verschiedene Frequenzen und Mobilfunk-Kennungen für Roaming Szenarien

Für weitere Informationen

Rufen Sie uns an:

+49 211 533-1100

Sie erreichen uns montags bis freitags von 8 bis 17 Uhr, außer an Feiertagen.

Für Preis- und Buchungsanfragen wenden Sie sich bitte direkt an unseren Partner, das Aldenhoven Testing Center.

Angebot einholen